Student Life

Student Government Association

Nominations for Student Government positions are now available online.  Make sure you submit your nominations by March 21!

The Student Government Association consists of students chosen in campus-wide elections held each spring and is the governing body for student organizations on campus.

President: Luke Jobson
Advisor: Richard Carpinelli 
Connect: FacebookTwitter

SGA Constitution

President: Luke Jobson
Vice President: Britney Coleman

Dakota Bennett
MaKenna Blankenship
Michael Ecker-Randolph
Kelly Godfrey
Kieren Samarakoon
Sian Smith
Blasita Trevino

Meeting Time/Location:
Tuesdays, 1:00 p.m.
Life Sciences Building, Room 208

The Student Government Association (SGA) consists of students chosen in campus-wide elections held each spring. One of the SGA’s most important functions is developing a budget for appropriating student activity fees to the many diverse student activities and organizations.

In addition to its financial responsibilities, the SGA appoints student representatives to serve on most faculty committees. These committees deal with various aspects of campus life including publications, activities, discipline, financial aid, academic affairs, athletics and alumni activities.

All residence halls are self-governed by residence hall councils.

Students are responsible for their conduct, activities and care of their facilities. The fraternal organizations affiliated with the college maintain their own governing bodies.

Meeting Minutes

Spring 2019
Fall 2018
Spring 2018
Fall 2017

Contact Us

Connect with Student Life